Weave it and read

I went on a serious writing tear this weekend. Serious. Tear. I think there’s a light at the end of the third draft tunnel (and I’ll refrain from making oncoming train jokes). I have a crucial bit of back story to weave in, along with some minor edits, then I’ll be looking for victims, suckers, beta readers for the third draft.

In the meantime, if you’re looking for something to read, I’ve discovered two new WordPress blogs:

The First Book has interviews with authors of … first books. I was happy to discover it took Jay Asher twelve years and that he felt he’d been writing in the wrong genre. I think this is a far more common mistake than a lot of writers realize.

On the other hand, I have much hate for Mark Henry. (Kidding. If Mark Henry happens upon this blog–unlikely–please know, I have nothing but hearty congratulations for you.)

Over at Elves Among Us, Esri Rose has been mining gems (sometimes quite literally) from eBay. Today’s not to be missed offering: Incubus Possessed Ring.

Seriously, you don’t want to miss this one.

6 Comments

Filed under Noodlers, Reading & Writing, Writing

6 responses to “Weave it and read

  1. The ring: Whaaaaaat? I wonder if she has one that will do housekeeping while I sleep.

  2. You think I’m going to comment on that ring? Ha!

  3. And congratulations on that third draft!

  4. And congratulations on that third draft!

  5. Congrats on your third draft! I think I’m on draft three of my WIP’s plot.

    Thanks for linking to me!

  6. I’m definitely looking forward to checking these out. I can barely see straight right now (long eye appt. this afternoon) so I’ll probably wait until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

