Write 1/Sub 1 check in: the one with two publications

W1S1 2014 - Monthly ChallengeIt’s hard to complain when your week includes two publications. It’s even harder when the universe lines up those publications just so. This week I saw not one, but two, military-themed publications.

In writing news, I am seriously inching my way through my story, as you can see. It’s still a work in progress. I’m almost tempted to go back on the weekly challenge, except I am also learning/teaching myself Adobe InDesign.

So, I’m not slacking … yet. And I’m really loving InDesign. Plus, it all contributes to my plan to take over the world.

Okay, maybe not that.

Maybe.  

Writing Work:

  • Lawn Mower Serenade ~ still in progress–I am inching my way through this story.

Submissions:

  • Incriminating Evidence

Rejections:

  • The Life Expectancy of Fireflies
  • Incriminating Evidence

Acceptances:

  • None

Publications:

4 Comments

Filed under Promo, Write 1/Sub 1, Writing

4 responses to “Write 1/Sub 1 check in: the one with two publications

  1. For me, this has always been about the sand but today, when I read it, this:

    Denny’s, the officers’ club, home.

    This. It hit me like a two by four. Dang, Charity, you’re a poet.

  2. Congrats on the publications. Good way to start off the new year.

  3. Thank you, and thanks for stopping by! Happy (mostly) New Year!

  4. Oh, thanks, d. And thanks for reading it.

Leave a Reply

