Write 1/Sub 1 check in: week 20 the one with an accidental novel

Week 20! This is the week I hang my head in shame. Did I stop writing? No, quite the contrary. This is the week I admit that what I have on my hands is a novel. Worse, it’s a very strange novel.

Yes, I know. I’m not sure I can truly count it as a “write 1″ but there you go. I mean, what am I going to do? Not write? Given the choice, I will always go with the writing.

Writing:

  • Pansy~ 7,200 words.

Rejections:

  • The Life Expectancy of Fireflies¬†~ I don’t have the official status yet, but I know the outcome. It made the “long list” (top fifty) in the Women On Writing Flash Fiction contest, but not the top ten (which includes¬†publication). That is made any sort of list at all is nothing short of amazing. You’ll see below why I’m counting it here.

Submissions:

  • The Life Expectancy of Fireflies ~ there was another contest where I wanted to submit it. This worked out rather neatly.

Acceptances:

  • None

Leave a comment

Filed under Write 1/Sub 1, Writing

Leave a Reply

