Housebound


What the House Test Says About You


You are happy with who you are, and you don’t have an inflated sense of self importance. You do your own thing quietly. You don’t take up a lot of space.

You aren’t against being community oriented, but it’s not really your thing. You tend to prefer to focus on your family and not the neighborhood around you.

You are a calm, contemplative, and smart person. You take ideas very seriously.You look good in a low maintenance sort of way. You do the minimum required to be attractive.

You are moved by your own inner sense of peace. You spend a lot of time reflecting on the meaning of life.

 

For someone who’s supposed to be housebound working on edits, I’ve seen a lot of the sun today:

  • Morning pages on the back deck when the clouds were gold and pink
  • Interval training on my three-mile run
  • Driving Andrew to help with an Eagle Scout project
  • PIcking him up
  • Going to the store for lunch and dinner ingredients. Mmm. Fried chicken and biscuits. On sale. Even better, all I have to do is stick it in the oven. Nice.

That grumbling you hear is Darcy wondering then I’ll start my part of the edits. I’m starting. Really. Right … about … now.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Housebound

  1. Hope they go well. I think I’m going to hole up and write somewhere with power today, since my other plans have gone kablooey…

  2. Amy

    Good luck with the edits….and you need sun…Vit. D is IMPORTANT!

  3. That sounds like a pretty good day to me. That house test sounds like someone wrote a biography of me.

Leave a Reply

